Adam's Images

By ajt

Condor Voyager

Today I worked like a moron almost all day on my day off. In the end I set the job running and took the dog for his walk to relax and then picked my old Karrimor rucksack up and headed off to the ferry port for my trip to England. I arrived in good time and was able to drop my stuff off and then wander around taking pictures. The main blip is the Condor Voyager, which was lined up well to get this picture, and a gull standing on a rail with the sun behind it.

I then went to the helicopter pad at the stern and looked out at the dock to see if my wife had come down to see me off - she is working for Brittany Ferries this summer. After awhile I saw a tiny figure I thought could be her and we had a long distance wave. Once we'd left port I headed off to my cabin and crashed out for the night - I need my rest as tomorrow it's a long day on the train getting to Manchester and beyond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.