Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Lola the little old showgirl …

This was her in her prime .
Our little Lola suffered a very nasty short illness and we made the decision to end her misery . No money in the world could cure the fast moving mouth cancer , it appeared quickly and moved fast . I made a show of myself begging Katie the vet to try anything, I’d pay anything, Katie was just so lovely with me . Lola was too poorly to have the line put in her leg so they gave her a less invasive injection and then i sat with Lola bundled up , she was so ready it literally took less than 2 minutes .

Lola was so feisty , she often bit LeeAnne the blipper , she used to wait for LeaAnne to settle down to endure my RuPauls Drag race and Lola would make a bee line for her lap and then if LeeAnne moved she would bite her arms . How we laughed !!!

If anyone says ‘just a cat ‘ to me this week you’ll see me in the national news - handcuffed .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.