Ellem

By Ellem

Knit and Natter

It was our monthly knit and batter at Glendoick Garden Centre today. As usual a bit more nattering than knitting, and a bit of tea drinking and cake eating. I have at least 4 unfinished knitting projects that I need to finish - including a pair of socks. One’s finished, and I’ve got as far as turning the heel on the other. I stopped knitting a while ago because I was having ocular migraines quite regularly but I’ve not had any for a while so might try to get back into it again as I really enjoy the feeling of satisfaction when I finish something and give it to whoever it’s for.
Had to go into town afterwards to go to the bank then had a bit of a mooch round the shops. I love a charity shop rummage so I stopped off in the Oxfam book and music shop and came away with 2 LPs - The Long Run by the Eagles and Now That’s What I Call Music 14 (from 1989) I’m rebuilding my vinyl collection as much as possible from charity shop finds but I know I’ll never replace all of it. I had a numbered limited edition copy of the Beatles White Album which I entrusted to a friend when I went to London in the 70s and never got back. I’ll never be able to replace that. Hindsight is a marvellous thing:-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.