Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Geranium

I had a nice morning out doing Sunday School planning then it was back to the chaos that is eBay selling.

We waited around for Parcelforce. The service I paid for picked up before 2pm. Then it was 5pm. Then pick up could be as late as 7pm. Was it picked up? No! We couldn't get out to do other jobs that we wanted to do.

Hurrah! My chaise longue sold today. When would the buyer be coming to collect it? He lives 80 miles away and doesn't drive. He's sending a courier! I am NOT wrapping it. As I described it as needing some repair I was expecting to see the buyer in person to make sure it was suitable for them. Ah, well, let's see when a courier can turn up.

By evening I hadn't got a photo so I got a geranium in a hanging basket beside the kitchen door. These were underplanted with nasturtium seeds but out of 3 packs, only about 10 germinated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.