TulipCheeks

By TulipCheeks

Not for you

Birthday flowers from some great Aussie friends - which Studley loves to eat. I have to cut all the pollen out of the lilies so that he doesn't make himself ill- he's a pain. Roger is so good in comparison. If it wasn't for Stud fidgeting all night Rodge could happily sleep on my bed right through.
I wouldn't swap him though.
Funny story about the 1950's tea set in the picture. This was my grandparents and I always loved it from being little. The year before last my Mum, (we call her Bloody Lovely- BL for short) asked me what did I want from my Grandparents house when they pass? I said nothing other than the retro tea set and my grandads porridge stirrer to remind me of them.
Last time I went back to Blighty for a holiday - there was the tea set and stirrer in my room! BL had asked my still alive and kicking (thankfully) grandparents for them!! I could have bloody killed her!
Grandads now using a normal wooden spoon as a result of my Mums proactive request!!
Lost all its sentiment... Well, almost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.