suehutton

By suehutton

At the heart of demolition

Demolition of the old call centre at the end of Leicester Road is proceeding apace. I think they've got to the part of the structure that housed the servers in the old call centre and of course, there would have been asbestos. A van from an environmental company that removes asbestos moved away shortly before I grabbed this shot. It looks as if Aldi is having to pay for all this work before even being able to start building its store.

Cecily got me here safely although I find the pavements uneven. I feel a bit heart in mouth when we have to manoeuvre a camber.

When Len, Basil and I went past an hour later to drive to Gill and Geoffreys, the excavator was working again and I realised I could have got better photos by just going a bit further. Len doesn't like me coming here because it's the scene of where my leg began to fracture at the end of January.

A very pleasant afternoon with Gill and Geoffrey. Too cool to sit outside but we had the French window open and enjoyed a glass of Pimms. Could have done with a touch more gin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.