Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Blocked (almost)

Piano lesson in Groningen tonight.
It was quite hard to find a place to park my car. The neighborhood was packed because the German band Rammstein is in town, just as it’s 65.000 visitors.

When I came back to my car to go home, I was blocked. A taxi had parked his car on the pavement centimeters from mine. That wasn't even a parkingplace. And in front of me was another car very close. Pfffffff…..
I had to steer and go back and forth over 10 times to get out. Maneuvering on centimeters.
I snapped this photo when I finally managed to get out. It now looks as if there was plenty of room, but believe me, there was not.

I briefly even considered to put my car gently against the taxi and push it backwards (did that same trick years ago somewhere in The Hague) but thought that would be doing a bit too much “Rammstein” myself.

Anyway, I got out with lots of steering.

My weekend has already begun! Tomorrow I’m taking the day off. Should be fun the upcoming days! Stay tuned! Waltzes are just around the corner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.