weeflecky1

By weeflecky

Here goes!

The rain lashed down and the wind strength increased all day. By the time we reached the ferry to Iona after over 2 hours driving it was on Amber allert from 4.00pm. The wedding ceremony was supposed to be at 1.30pm but it was more like 2.30pm before it started. Then all the guests had to be ferried back from the beach to the ferry returning to Mull. We all made it, and I was able to distribute snacks to those who felt faint due to lack of food since breakfast. 
By the time we reached the hotel in Tobermory the rain was coming down in stairrods and it looked like a full gale blowing outside. The conservatory restaurant started leaking very badly,  and I think the hotel must have used up all their spare towels trying to soak up the flooding. 
But..... it was a day filled with love and laughter, I was welcomed as part of a lovely family, the 3 course dinner was fantastic, the band was great,  and the hotel staff deserve medals.
After thirteen and a half hours on the go I arrived back at my tiny room at the Sheltered Housing complex and just managed to backup the photos before collapsing into bed. I didn't even have a glass of wine!
Glad I've got a day to recover before the next wedding  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.