Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Anyone for tennis?

And this time it really is tennis… unfortunately our pillar boxes are a bit too tall for me and my arms to get a decent pic of the topper!
And an interesting postal story;
A man posted himself from Guernsey to Sark this week in 1905, having pointed out to the post office that although it might have objected it was actually permitted in its regulations. It cost him five shillings and 10 pence in stamps. Unfortunately, so long after the event, we have no way of knowing if it was cheaper than the boat.


My infusion yesterday went well and I’ve been up since 6 o’clock this morning waiting for the rest of the world to catch up. All the errands I’ve been putting off have been done including asking Specsavers whether they would reglaze my 5 year old specs. It was a yes from them so that’s on order!
And soon after I got home my fish eye lens arrived so I might just be testing it later today.
The caution about my dramatic improvement is that it will be the bag of steroid that was one of the pre meds rather than the Rituximab that has given this instant improvement. 2 weeks ago that lasted about 2 days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.