South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Snowy blossom

This tree has always been along our road, but I've never taken much notice as I prefer pink blossom. But when I looked up close, the blossom is really pretty and has interesting stamens. Does anyone know what the tree actually is?

Church went well this morning and I ran the music and did a reading as well. It's pretty warm here today, but a cool strong breeze - so feels cool or hot depending whether the sun is out. A friend is round for the day and I cooked my version of spaghetti bolognese sauce for lunch (with no garlic as Paul and I can't tolerate it too well, though we love the taste). We had cheesy pasta and ciabbatta bread with it. We're all sitting on our respective laptops/PC's now, letting our lunch go down!

ADDED NOTE: I think I've found what the tree is Whitebeam

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.