karenmace25

By karenmace25

Pretty in Pink...

isn't she... lol i'm singing the song in my head now so sorry if I've given you the earworm too!  Had bad luck with pelargoniums/geraniums over winter with many that I 'protected' dying - this is one that was left out to take its' chances and it's flourished!! Lesson learnt!!

A hot sunny day today, and the last day of work being done on the house! The blokes have been amazing and I've never known cleaner workers - they'd sweep up after everyday, and drove from kent to essex so had to suffer the fun that is the M25! We had a real good laugh with them so will miss them - will have to do our own sweeping up now!  The stories they told us about how some customers treat them was shocking!! So now we're left with scaffolding so god knows when that will be taken away!

Errands run this morning before it got too hot, and I've been sorting through a load of old book proofs that I'd been sent over the year that I don't want to keep so now need to work out what to do with them as you can't resell them or offer them to charity shops! Recycling or bonfire I fear is their fate!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.