Schoenies

By Schoenies

Beautiful day for golf

We played in warm, sometimes windy, but good golfing weather this morning...and I played my best game in weeks. Such a good feeling.
We saw the cutest, smallest baby Steenbok that we have ever seen. It was very skittish so I couldn't get a good photo - it was crossing the path to it's mother, waiting on the other side. I was "'bombed'' by Blacksmith Lapwings, many of whom are nesting just off the fairways. They get very aggressive if one is near their nests. The nests are marked with red flags, so the golfers know to keep clear.
Back home I have enjoyed watching Wimbledon in between playing with the dogs and watering my container plants.
Strong winds, cold and rain have been forecast for Sunday, so it may be a stay at home day.
Have a good weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.