Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Strawberry or raspberry?

Another dull and cloudy start to the day. Pictures and writing again this morning, but I had a appointment at Kwik-Fit for 12.30 to fit a new tyre, so having dropped the car off I walked over to Tesco to have my lunch in the café. Unfortunately all I could hear all the time I was there was the sound of wooden chairs scraping on the tiled floor whenever anyone sat down or got up. I assumed it was just me being a Grumpy Old Man, so was surprised to find videos of it on YouTube! Maybe some little wooden discs on the chair legs would solve the problem! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TzY0eDEadHA

When I came back for the car I noticed this van sitting in the street. I  may have Blipped it before, but it always makes me laugh! It must be the easiest job in the world!

After lunch the sun was shining through a cloud-dappled sky and it was just perfect for sitting out. So we sat outside until it got too hot and we had to move into the shade! Never happy! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.