A Daily Dose

By suejay50

Chance

I dropped off some paperwork for the Accountant and happened to pull in behind Terri as I left the roundabout.  So followed her back for a coffee.  This poppy was where I parked the car and I saw the ladybird, then saw a bee trying to get to the centre! Phone only to hand, but I liked the shot of the ladybird looking as if it has a full larder to enjoy! There were so many aphids...
Dreadful news from Spain where son Simon and family live. The Ebro river burst its banks in Zaragoza and has flooded severely.  The old cities underwater. Simon was in France with he family and when he got home found his basement/family room/playroom/art room/kids tv room and his gym/garage 4 ft underwater !  Everything is ruined beyond repair including his new BMW hybrid. His pool looks like a mud bath.  Ugh.  How does one start clearing all that debris up?  
I saw video of cars washing away - one with a person on top - how scary is that?  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.