TrishaR

By TrishaR

NethyBridge and then Loch Insch - Wednesday

I had some issues with my neck/shoulders particularly the right one so I made an appointment for a sports massage with ‘Lucie’ who worked out of Nethy Golf Course. The appointment was at 11 and B and S took their bikes so they could go a cycle while I was getting the work done. She was great! She was from Chec Republic and has lived here for around two years with her husband who is a civil engineer. A picture of youth and good health! She may have been small but she sure could work these fingers into area I never knew I had. I felt the benefit of it afterwards and she advised getting a sports massage every month for these awful knots.

We went to the Nethy Cafe for lunch sitting out which was lovely and the food was excellent. Home made everything!

The boys went paddleboarding and I cycled to Loch Insch through the forest then in to the road for a bit and they had a coffee with me at the Cafe there before heading back to where the car was. I really have been enjoying my cycles here. Only thing I got a tick , very small which S removed when they came back. We had a nice tea courtesy of the butchers at Nethy then S and I went a walk. Ben said he had had enough exercise for the day and stayed behind. We met six beautiful horses and stopped to scratch and Pat them. Busy day

Called Ward 7 at Ninewells and they brought the phone to mum and we had a chat. She was perky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.