Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Fast and Furious

The chase ensued as it seems to do every year with the emperor dragons seeing off the lesser emperors. 

I went this afternoon to Ripple lakes in a vain hope I might see a lesser emperor. There are some years having been there many times that I'm disappointed however not today. It was one of those surprising moments when I got the shots up on the computer that I saw and realised exactly what I'd taken a shot of.

The male lesser emperor is the one with the light blue band in the lead as it is chased out of the territory of the opposition. I was thrilled especially as the walk had been something else in the heat. 

We are off out for a meal tonight; I hope I manage to stay the course frankly as I've been to the gym today and I hope the babysitter survives too.

Little one has been out ploutering in the pigeon pond I washed out for him and has loved it with all his squirty toys. Let's hope for every ones sake (mainly mine at this point if I'm honest) that it is hot and sunny tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.