Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Oh Happy Day

A great morning with the kids - the activity was figure drawing and I'd arranged three counsellors who work with the much younger kids in the simultaneously running Summer Camp programme, to be our models. It was, as it has been in previous years, a significant experience for all, and my joy centred on the total focus of the students as they worked, possibly for the first time, in drawing a real human standing before them - as well as the curiosity of the 'models' in how others, albeit youngsters, saw them. 

The day got even better (and hotter) when, with Sean, I took the 15.30 ferry to Besiktas on the beautiful blue Bosphorus. Our destination was Joker 19 - my fav bar in Istanbul (and Blipped several times) where we met Marshall, Kate and Kieren for an elongated and very jolly happy hour. Or three. 

Today's photo taken from the ferry is of Ortakoy mosque (also my Tuesday blip, from land, here)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.