David J. Rose

By djrose007

"What's he up to now"?

Today, apart from the morning laundry, hanging it out, and steam cleaning the kitchen, utility and hallway floors, there was another job we started yesterday but didn't get it finished.
I went to get a load of branches that someone had cut down and offered to anyone that wanted to take them.
Out came the electric saw and workbench. My trusty assistant, Marlane, acted as a vice to hold the branches while I cut them.
We filled up the existing woodpile, and used some of the shelving, from the demolished greenhouse, to make sides so we could pile it up higher.
We soon ran out of space so used some old trellis, and a very old upturned table, to make a new log pile, hence the two photos on the bottom.
Always seems to be something to do. Marlane is currently, at nearly 8pm, painting the steps under each of the three arches. And me? I'm sitting watching her and doing my Blip of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.