If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Male Great Spotted Woodpecker ( Dendrocopos major)

Anyone who has read more than half a dozen of my posts will know I am in the habit of taking shots of something early in the day, just in case.  Today when I drew the curtains there were lots of fledgling Blue Tits.  Quick grab the camera!  Wrong lens!  The story of my life.  The nearest long lens was the 400mm prime, I popped that on and proceeded to shuffle backwards to get far enough away to fit them into the shot.  By this time they had gone, fortunately, the male GSW turned up.

Today was taken up prepping the Lodge.  Yes I know it is only Friday but the guests had to leave early   .....   car trouble. I did take shots on the way to the bins but preferred the GSW instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.