Arachne

By Arachne

Aphids

Exploring the new 'camera' (phone) some more.

The aphids on the new apple leaves are beautifully camouflaged but their ant-farmers are a complete give-away and I'm monitoring them closely. There are far more aphids/cm2 of leaf than I've seen in the two previous summers that these trees have been alive. I don't know whether it's this year or their stage of growth.

The long-awaited electrician turned up unannounced today. So three months after moving back in I now have light in the front room (OK, the plastering was finished only yesterday so fair enough) and in the kitchen (the plastering was finished six months ago). But in the repeated 'I'll just move it here for now,' process my stuff has reached the critical stage and I can no longer find anything. I cleared a plate-sized space on the dining table this evening and as I ate supper my Carmen score was on one side and a box of Polyfilla powder on the other.

But I do know where my bed is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.