loisbiz

By loisbiz

Lavender

The Lavender fields are busy with bees right now. Ellie and I came home today by one of the fields. Perfect timing for FF. Thanks, Anni for hosting.

Last night Ellie stayed asleep until 3 AM; she went back to sleep until 7:30 AM. Sensible Ellie said, "I slept through dinner, but it is okay. I better put my jammies on and go back to sleep." 

We had a good day and headed home at about 4:30 PM. I do worry about driving toward Portland when most people are coming to the beach on a Friday afternoon because some people are in a big hurry and pass when it isn't safe. Sure enough, I found myself in that situation; I had a car coming straight at me in my lane, luckily there was a safe area where I was able to safely pull off the road and avoid a collision. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.