My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Gentle walk.

The sun came out later in the evening after a day of greys and breezes and some heavy rain showers.
A better day here for me today after a helpful chat with the GP. Things are so so unstable in every way - wishing for Sheila that that peace and acceptance and love can drop slowly into her being - that there can be some enjoyment in her days and some rest at night.
So much energy is lost in every day by the relentless railing against everything and the light and joy that exists in every moment is easily overwhelmed.
The Dylan Thomas poem 'Do not go gentle into that goodnight ' has been lurking in my head today. I learned it when I was young when I understood it in a different way.

https://allpoetry.com/do-not-go-gentle-into-that-good-night

Oh how I wish for gentle days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.