Rainie

By rainie

Arches

The suggestion was to go out for lunch, to a very smart restaurant in the city, we weren't dissappointed - a stunning meal with top class service.  (a collage in extra, the glass is the most delicious gin ever - gin, ice, orange, rosemary and Indian Tonic).

I've photographed these arches previously many years ago, and since we were nearby I was given the opportunity to photograph them again.  
A  beautiful old building, now disused and falling into disrepair sadly. Lots of old rubbish/clothing which I had to kick to the side.  I think mono is the way to go with these.
We were home in time to watch some of the Super Car races.  I did some painting by numbers with Lexi for a while then some colouring stuff.

An evening meal isn't required.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.