RosInAus

By RosInAus

Golden Chains Across The Sky

What a glorious day! A bit breezy, some cloud about but for the most part, bright and beautiful.

I sauntered through two parks on the way to coffee, and remembered to take bread for the ducks this time. I stopped to have a look at progress on the excavations at Northampton Station, where modernisation work has been halted following some interesting archaeological finds (maybe a future blip) though if you want to know a bit more click HERE.

I was stopped in my tracks by the wealth of flowers on this laburnum tree - it's an old one about 8 metres tall within the gardens of All Saints' Church in the heart of Northampton. The glowing yellow against the bright sky and ancient sandstone walls made it my blip of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.