Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Double Delight

What a day!

Headed with my friend Janet to the Hampton Court Flower Show today.  It was a boiling hot day and right at the entrance was a hat stall, I had to purchase one (see extra).  They must have made a killing in that prime spot.

It's quite tiring walking around the show, I think it's bigger than Chelsea as they have more room.  And coupled with the hot weather it was double tiring.  But what a show, probably more relaxed than Chelsea because it's not as busy, for example you can see the gardens instead of being ten deep.

Hampton Court looks an amazing place as well, I shall have to make a return visit.

Headed back to Waterloo on the train, it was rammed and very sweaty.  Lol!

After a nice rest and some food, I then headed back to the O2 Arena.

I ticked another band off my bucket list as I saw the epic Iron Maiden live.  It was a packed arena, certainly more than Kiss on Wednesday.  It was a different type of gig, but the band know how to put a show on and boy was it loud.  Lol!

An awesome day!  See other photos in the Extras.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A good day at the Hampton Court Flower Show with my friend Janet
2.  Seeing the epic Iron Maiden for the first time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.