Edisteve

By edisteve

Flood prevention

Currently, our town is in the process of a flood protection consultation exercise. The cost is estimated to be £96 million and outline plans were unveiled at a public event in June, which I was able to attend.

It is certainly a very complex project, and there were many information boards with maps (very clear and showing all the required works). Feedback following the consultation event had to be submitted by midnight last night, which I duly did. 

My questions are around tree removal and replacement, materials to be used, as well as around funding. We shall wait and see what happens next.

The scheme is causing much discussion locally on both sides, those for and those against. Only yesterday, I was in the local museum and the volunteer didn’t seem keen on it.

Anyway, I hope you are having a good Saturday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.