Missycat

By Missycat

It's Flower Friday!

Today's choice is another of our honeysuckles, a late flowering one that doesn't seem to have scent.  Some of the flowers were already past their best and this one about to open fully.  It's amazing what you can see through the camera that the naked eye seems to miss.  If you look at the droplets on the surface very close up, they have rainbow colours.

In other news: another maintenance day for me as I had a massage.  The massages continue to to wonders generally but my left hip seems to have given up now that I have a date for my THR!
This afternoon I visited C and her partner H at their home (they have a very sick puss) and had a lovely catch up accompanied by an excellent lasagne lunch.
This evening Mr MC and I watched Andy Murray lose his match with Stefanos Tsitsipas.  Sad to be sure but as Tim Henman said, Andy Murray didn't lose, Tsitsipas won and they were an very evenly matched pair with only two breaks of serve in a five set game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.