Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A bit of a character

I was tired this morning after my great stomp in the heat yesterday.  In fact I sat down with a cup of coffee after breakfast and promptly fell asleep for a couple of hours.  However, since then various jobs have been done, including filling the brown recycling bin with garden waste - which is where I found this little character inspecting the lid.

I've never looked closely at a ladybird before, having always assumed that we tend to love them for their bright colour, but don't they have the sweetest little faces?  Or is that just me being an idiot?  Anyway no question, s/he had to be my blip for the day.

Okay, I stand corrected - it's a harlequin ladybird and therefore bad.  Though possibly not as destructive as humans..

Hope your weekend's begun well.  Have a great evening  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.