ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Butterflies

I blipped a photo of the back garden flowerbed back in March. Just out of shot were a few sticks poking through the soil. Those sticks were a Buddleia bush which has now taken over the corner of the garden, growing to over six feet high in the process. And all that in just four months!
Recently it came into flower and is now living up to its alternative name of “Butterfly Bush” - at one point, I counted eight or nine of these Small Tortoiseshells flitting around.
A somewhat sweaty PT session in the gym this morning. Thankfully the weather has broken this afternoon so I’m hoping it won’t be too muggy at tonight’s gig. We’re going back to Garstang, where we had a great night a few weeks back, but we are a slightly smaller band now, as our lead guitarist was struggling to fit our gigs in around work and his commitments to his main band, so has taken the decision to leave. It’s not like we haven’t played without him before, when there have been gig clashes, but I’m sure it will feel strange knowing that it’s a permanent state of affairs now.
I’m going to get there early as I still have unresolved monitor and wireless issues. Hopefully there will be time before we start to get a decent mix in my in-ear monitors, otherwise I’ll have to do without them and rely on what I can hear coming out of the PA.
Onwards and upwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.