ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Productive

I've had a productive day. It was only when I got back here yesterday that I realised that I've not really had a chance to clean and clear the place up properly for - ooh - probably a couple of years.

I got stuck into various things. The oven. Sorting out some stuff on the balcony (we're pretty much ready to go when they finally get round to sorting the building out). Shredding a load of unwanted paperwork (the wanted stuff needs to be filed tomorrow). Sweeping and wiping in various places. Repotting a house plant (well, actually, splitting it in two so that it's now two house plants). It's easier when there's just me here. I have a small list for tomorrow, but the bulk of it is done. It doesn't really look different to the naked eye, but it feels better to me.

I walked down the Water of Leith and took a few phone photos which I've turned into a collage. A bit of a hipster Leith festival, what with traffic calming measures and dogs sitting outside the Coburg House studios.

Back here I did a peloton workout - nothing too strenuous, but just to get me back into it. I'll do something longer tomorrow. And then here's the thing. Having had my dinner and my shower, I'm sitting around in my PJs reading a book.

Meanwhile, Mr A sent me a selfie. Yes, a selfie. Possibly the first one he has ever done. He was sitting out in the garden in Tain. Then I had pangs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.