LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

The doctor has landed

Work this morning and lovely weather but as was forecasted the rain and thunder arrived just before lunch . Once home and changed and my work gear in the wash ( no chance of it drying outside ) a relaxed afternoon.
In between the rain I decided to go get a blip. Due to the weather I decided on an indoor blip . I walked up to the Cathedral and as I approached it started to rain slightly . Inside the Cathedral was the Spark festival of Engineering so took a few shots. I really like this Doctor who display of the Tardis ,Dalek and K9 .  While up there I bumped into fellow blipper Linxpix who was on the Steampunk display see extras of the display , No chance of a shot of him as he was busy talking to people interested in his fine hat and display .The walk home was a rather damp one but didn't mind as soon dried off once home 


Back home for some sport on TV including a fine win for England's U21 footballers who won the European championship final , the a spot of Cricket . I was thinking of a film night but the time is getting on a bit , what I do know is its nearly Beer o'clock 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.