Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

After the storm

I wandered in the garden early afternoon and took a few pictures.

A terrible hot night with not much sleep, and Madam cat didn't come in til nearly 2am, then she poked me and woke me up at half past six!!!

I went to the supermarket early, and it was lovely and quiet, then got home just as the storm was starting.  It didn't last log, but the weather is grey, muggy and 'steaming' hot still.  Needless to say, I'm expecting more storms overnight...

I've been dozing apart from when I popped out to collect something I'd ordered online from John Lewis at the local Waitrose.  I've never used that service before.  There was a long queue and just one person serving.  I did feel sorry for him..

Sea bass with roast mushrooms and mixed veg for dinner :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.