MrsK277

By MrsK277

Fruit, friends and FK

Slow start to the day as slept in so missed Park Run/walk.
After shower and lunch I took FK to local PYO. He seemed OK about coming and was happy to help pick. Good to have his height in the cherry nets! We picked strawberries, cherries, raspberries red & yellow and loganberries. 
Popped into the farm shop to pick up sticky meringues, double cream and the farms own cider,that I had tasted on Thursday with WI.
We got back, then all went to Heybridge Basin, picking Michelle up on the way.
The boys got and ice cream while we found the spot to go in. It was gloriously refreshing after such a muggy day. There had been sightings of jellyfish but thankfully nowhere near us. I loved it. Spending some more time with Michelle has been great.
We passed the Basin Bobbers going in as we were leaving and I saw a couple I knew.
I cooked prawn, sugarsnap peas and broccoli spear risotto with lemon and mint.  Yum! Finished off with 'make your own' Eton Mess.
Some fabulous tennis tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.