Wendy's World

By Wendles56

NHS 75th Anniversary at Parkrun

It's late, I've just finished processing 800+ photos and so I'm keeping this brief!  Today we had a fantastic celebratory parkrun with almost 150 parkrunners coming along to show support for the 75th Anniversary of the NHS. I was Run Director and I handed over to Chris, one of our regular runners and volunteers, to give a short address about the connections between the NHS and Parkun.  Chris has worked in the NHS for 42 years and he is a Consultant Paediatrician, just the guy you would want looking after your child in hospital.  There was much fun and cake and my concern about the threatened thundery showers evaporated with us just having a brief downpour towards the end of the event.

Better in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.