Ona's Photos

By Ona

Town trip

Even though I was home much earlier last night than last Friday, I was still pretty tired when the alarm went off for Bailey's breakfast. Having had interruptions to his usual routine yesterday - a garden visit from the dog walker because of the temperature and me heading out again - Bailey was keen for a walk after he had had his breakfast. We had walked the big block and a half and were back by 7:15 and I went back to bed for a while. 

A plan in the week to head into town for lunch and a browse with the bestest friend was enacted in spite of the weather. These hearts are the latest summer trail in support of St Barnabas Hospice. I saw one on the Bradford last night and another that was much closer to Steep Hill than this one.  We had a flashback to former days with our lunch location and then purchases made by both of us in a lovely jewellers. It was a proper good catch up. Home to Bailey and a bit of an afternoon nap before he insisted on another walk before his tea.

Just realised (Sunday morning) that I didn't hit 'Publish' on this last night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.