Stella2

By Stella2

Agapanthus

We had quite a few rain showers today which was welcome as the garden is still fairly dry.  I spent most of the day at home apart from a trip to the supermarket in the afternoon.  I needed a quiet relaxing day.  Todays blip is of an agapanthus flower starting to bloom in the garden.

I took a quick trip to the allotment in the evening and picked a few courgettes.  No need to water tonight.  My neighbours who are tending the allotment with me now think that the courgettes and squash plants and also the tomato plant were affected by weedkiller.  He had taken a photo of one of the tomato plant leaves as it was looking distorted.  He sent it to an online plant adviser who has suggested that it maybe herbicide possibly chlorpyralid or aminopyralid issue.  We are not sure how this has happened maybe the bagged compost was contaminated, anyway the plants seem to have now recovered so thats good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.