Extra Ordinary

By PhilippaJ

The beautiful sea

Or ocean as Daisy has always called it. A really rather splendid swim with Kate inclusive of chit chats and catch ups. Then I went to see Chloe in hospital (for background, adult daughter of Marie, quite my oldest friend. Also my god daughter where I am allowed to discount all the god bits) she has really been very poorly but js now over halfway through two weeks of iv antibiotics and has a new consultant to replace the one from recent years who appears to have done arse all. I taught her backgammon, she beat me….

Home to watch the lovely Silverstone Grand Prix quali. And go in and out from Daisy’s little gang here doing a bbq, shots and other such splendid young people fun. Love them. I played a bit of Rummikub with them, I could have stayed all night but didn’t want to outstay my welcome. So went to watch the Tour de France which upset and saddened me muchly. Cav has been a huge part of all my cycling watching love and enjoyment, not the way to end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.