The Trickle

A lovely day spent at Gardening Scotland and, as usual, the weather didn't disappoint.

However, today was the first time that I didn't visit on the opening day and did notice that some of the displays looked a little limp and on the way to past their best. There didn't seem to be as many displays to enjoy this year either. Nevertheless, it wasn't as busy as previously which was a small consolation as I can find crowds a little stressful and tiring.

This image was from a comtemporary garden exhibit displaying water flowing off pearlised metal leaves or canopy. I particularly like the droplets to the right of the main flow.

Gardening continues to be the theme of the day as I'm now turning to planting 50 lavender plants in my own garden.

Enjoy the remainder of your weekend.

(Try large)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.