La vida de Annie

By Annie

Dog basket

Ultra early blip today. Got the last train home from town last night after attending a performance of the excellent Beating Berlusconi at St George's Hall, Liverpool, followed by a discussion with the writer and sole actor afterwards. Paul Duckworth was amazing, playing many different characters - at one point 3 at once in quick-fire conversation - in what was a 77-page script! Was going to take #2 daughter as she's the actor in the family, but as she was immersed in revision for A-level Maths I took #1 son instead, and he enjoyed it immensely.

When I arrived home I found this, which is case you can't make it out is Minnie asleep in the basket of clean clothes I hadn't got round to putting away. She's not used to me going out and leaving her, and was showing her displeasure by waiting for me by the door in this comfy spot.

Blip sorted for today - result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.