Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Condemned

Today, I visited a condemned building that I blipped once before. It is so decrepit that it provides many blip opportunitues. I engaged in a discussion with a couple of gentlemen using the airfield next door for remote control planes and they told me that the town had been to the building to inspect it in preparation for demolition!

My blip time on this site is limited and so I hope to blip it a couple of times this week. One bonus is that when I went to check it out, I found that all the entrances that were previously chained shut were no wide open. The inside was as decrepit as I expected and creates some more photo opps.

This is a picture from one of the windows inside the building looking out over the old barn which is pictured in the previous blip. I purposefully chose a larger aperture to blur the building.

I like the interesting pattern of breakage in the glass and blurred plants and barn in the background. I have tried cropping this shot in many different ways and ended up settling on this. What do you think? Should I have cropped it differently?


Photoshop:
Curves level for contrast

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.