Again and Again

By Ripitup

Who la?

Early arrival at parkrun as another event being set up in the park. Another park user decided to grumble rudely at me about the amount of path we'd left (coned off) for non participants during the start of our event.
He must of been having a bad morning. There were 300 parkrunners about to run down the path (it's coned for around an hour) and barely no other people about. He kicked a cone away and told me again (rudely) his opinion. I walked on.
Gabi was demoing her hula skills at one of the marshal points. She manages MS by keeping active and brings such joy to the park it is infectious.

One of the newer RDs has decided it's not for her. I had to remind her in the week about something I'd told her before and imagine it contributed to her decision. I'm a tad sensitive about things at the moment but at the end of the day she must do what is right for her and she could not do what she'd proposed as it went against parkrun HQ guidance.

I'd hoped Marion would join me for a second parkrun but she didn't wake until nearly 10. What a glorious sleep. It turned out as a blessing as she came by later and we swam in the river instead.

We have parkrun and garden plans for 2 weeks time instead. Win, win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.