Dakers

By Dakers

Reflecting On The Work To Be Done.

The weather forecast for today is changeable with a dash of heavy rain coupled with Thunder and Lightning.

Yes, there was rain, but that was all. 

Spent most of the day watching the British F1 Grand Prix Qualifying interspersed by Wimbledon which is rained upon.

I do wonder about the reluctance to close the roofs on Centre Court and Number 1 Court. They obviously did not pay attention to the rain storms approaching and suffered significant delays as a result.

I never did play Tennis although I did play Badminton in my youth at village hall level.

The extra is of Alan Herriot holding a replica sword in which he had a hand in making with two other craftsmen.

I believe it is called The Elizabeth Sword.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.