Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Happy Hour in the park

A humid hot day it was and I took my grandson for a walk of hours so that his parents could work in the house. Lots of waterdrinks and an icecream and peppermints kept us going and at an urban petting zoo he was busy for an hour to feed the animals under guardianship. Many times when telling or asking me something he called me "Mama" what showed me he was all at ease. 

Homeward bound myself I walked thro' Utrecht city and found the greens in another park packed with young adults, students I assume, who celebrated their happy hour there as temps were hot hot hot.

 Happy weekend to you all Blippers! and thank you for your recent reactions, much appreciated!  I blame our PM for putting the hubbub of  party politics above the country's government rather than solving the giant problems we live

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.