HarryJ

By HarryJ

I was today years old when......

........I discovered that crispy hashbrown butties are better than chip butties..
I know, I know, it's controversial, but you can't run from the truth.

We're getting some worrying feedback/rumours about our October trip to Cabo.  The airline we have bought tickets with,  Swoop, fly out of Abbotsford airport which is literally 13 minutes from home.
Their parent company, Westjet, is absorbing them into the main corporate body at the end of October. 
Going on the Swoop website, you can't book a ticket for either our outbound or return flights, and yet we have had no notice of cancellation.
So we called a travel agent, and yes, the outbound flight is now "unconfirmed".
Knowing how airlines have little heed or value for customer service, I wonder just how long we'll have to wait before we get official notice of change enabling us to get a full refund.
As can be imagined, Westjet is o the top of my hate pile right now.


Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.