Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Inside a poppy

Today has been taken up with sorting the house and, more particularly,  the garden after our minibreak to Luing. I was hoping that the garden would be looking good for Tuesday when it's my turn to host the monthly get together of a group of local friends. My idea was to be in the garden as we have been for the past couple of years. Looking at the forecast that seems unlikely this year. The garden has therefore been cut back quite assertively. The wind and heavy rain of the past few days have bashed the poor tall plants mercilessly. 

Despite that the place is busy with insects so here is a hoverfly in a fading poppy flower. 

I don't know why I'm falling so far behind with blip. I just don't seem to have enough hours in the day and by the evening I've had it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.