new vase

I was outside in the garden sorting out my flowers wondering why I never thought to do it in the garden before instead of showering the kitchen with dead shrubbery when there was a smashy sound and I realised a very good reason; but I wasn't upset. I was using the vase that broke because it was given to me, not because I liked it. I have vases that I have bought myself and I like them a lot but they are all very small, suitable for holding tiny weeds I like to grow.

This is all very well till it is your birthday or something and you have a big bouquet. So I was using my glass vase; the only benefit of glass is the light shines through it, but I am a person who truely admires flowers till they are completely dead, and prefer non glass vases where I don't have to see the accumulation of green algae.

Then I remebered some lovely enamel things I had seen in Ikea, and the 20 pound book mark my sister had given me, and the fact I'd resolved recently it was time to overcome my fear of entering Ikea alone (there is a genuine risk that a dyslexic with no sense of direction might get trapped in there forever. Though at least the food is cheap and the beds are plentiful..) so I trotted off and found my milk jug and the red thing, which was in the vase section, so I'm assuming it is, I think its meant to resemble a set of billy-cans, though I thought maybe it was a milk churn.

I think my unconcious desire, now that I am making my own yoghurt, it to take these to the dairy and not have to feel guilty about all the plastic the milk comes in. But instead I will settle for being happy I like my vase, and it can be a watering jug when I have no bouquets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.