Everyday Life

By Julez

Fiskerton Fen

Despite unintentionally getting up at 7.30 AM I have had a good rest today. I'd just wanted to go for a pee and then go back to sleep, but I realised I had a bit of a headache. I've had a few lately due to the muggy weather so I wanted to nip that in the bud with painkillers. One of the paracetamols I took got stuck in my throat, making me cough - it took two mugs full of water to send it on its way! 

Minstrel then appeared. (He also appears in "Extra" for Moggy fans! Looking very pantheresque)) I'd thought he must have already been fed - he very rarely allows us to sleep past 6 AM without getting one of us up to feed him. But signs suggested he had not been fed. Brian confirmed this so I gave him some cat-food (Minstrel, obvs! Brian is far too fussy to eat cat food though his fishcakes smell similar...)

By this time I was wide awake so I stayed up! Most of the day has been spent on the sofa watching sport and reading though. We watched a fantastic Hull derby Rugby League game and then the end of the Test Match. Well done England for keeping the series alive! No visit to Dad today - I told him yesterday that I will go back Monday.

Once the cricket had finished Bri and I had a little trip out to Fiskerton Fen to search out Blips. The sun was shining most of the time we were there - it was lovely.

I think I had mentioned before that "door" to the battery housing on my camera is not closing properly and needs to be secured with tape in order to hold the battery in place. I don't know whether it is now even looser or if the hot weather means that the tape does not stay secure for long, but it is no longer reliably staying closed at all.

Hence more phone shots!

I'm hoping to get a new camera... Or may ask Brian to take my camera to have it repaired...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.