FotoAlex

By FotoAlex

Sky Rocket

Jill and I went to Kennywood today. We thought it might help clear my head. Plus, she wanted to get back to the park since this month is Bites and Pints, an event with foods and drinks from around the world. It was fun, though the sadness did creep in later and I wanted to go home. Then I had to drive the two hours home.

This was my first amusement park visit since my mom died. I'm sad that for a while, I am going to have so many "firsts since she died" events. It's hard not to think of that. I'm just so sad. I'm trying to set up an appointment with my counselor. That should help.

A college friend messaged me tonight and asked if we could get together on Monday. He and his family are passing through the area on their way to Washington, D.C. I hope we are able to meet. I haven't seen them in years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.