Kentboy

By Kentboy

Tree

Today was a beautiful day at home and in the Lakes.  The tree in this photo caught my eye as the sun shone on its leaves.  This is just outside the village of Rosthwaite in the Borrowdale Valley.  Castle Crag would be on the left of this photo.  From here I continued on to Honister Pass with the intention of having an ice cream from the 'shack' at the bottom.  That didn't happen as surprisingly, to me, it wasn't open and a Cockermouth ice cream van was there instead.  That ice cream is good but not as good as 'Luxury Lakes.'   From there, and passing recently painted 'double yellow lines,' I went up Newlands Pass and took photos the same as the last time I was there, but this time the sun was shining.  Crowds were out in force today.
There was more water following after last evenings heavy deluge.

Will be making contact with the roofers tomorrow too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.