K9tam

By K9tam

Emmeline ...

Took Emmeline to the Peoples History Museum, the Emmeline Pankhurst statue, and finally the Pankhurst Centre (the house where the suffragette movement started). A fabulous day, enjoyed by all of us, including Emmeline herself.

Main picture is her with the actual Suffragette banner used in the march in London.

Interactive museums and we also could educate her Mum and dad about £'s, s, d. I think that's how to write it?!!

Although Hayley's job is Trust Director of Personal Development across several schools, she still does a few hours of teaching. As much as I'd like her to give up teaching, reading some of the letters she gets from pupils makes me very proud.

I've added a few extras of the day, and a couple of the thank you cards she's received this year, also one of me getting into the spirit of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.